Persona 5 Royal (Review)

Persona 5 Royal is a RPG developed by Atlus for Playstation 4, it serves as a remaster + sequel to the original 2017 Persona 5 game, Royal contains the original game with one extra semester that basically expands the story of P5, two new characters that become the focus point for that final semester and ending chapter of the story.

In 2017 I gave Persona 5 a 10/10 calling it one of my favorite games of the year, this remains true today I really love Persona series and I think P5 is the best game in the series (Yes surpassing P4), Everything about the setting, characters, storyline and gameplay makes me feel a rush of nostalgia for the countless hours I spend between classes, dates, friends hangouts, infiltrating places, exploring mementos and other activities, Tokyo becomes your 2nd home and a part of you does live in the game and that is due to the incredible attention to detail from Atlus and P-Studio’s fantastic narrative.

The Anime style graphics gets even more detailed and polished with P5R, it was good and moody in the first one but it is even better here with some really good details added to the backgrounds that you wont notice easily but overall makes a big impact, the added new locations are dense and packed with shops, arcades, restaurants and clubs and it just makes for one fantastic place to hangout in. to me the soundtrack is the best soundtrack ever put into a game, the music is just out of this world it is snappy and fun to listen to and gets you into a mood like nothing else, some of my favorite tracks are Beneath The Mask, River in the Desert and Hearts will Change and they will be in my playlists forever and I will never skip them whenever they come on.

Verdict: Persona 5 Royal is the game that made me change my all time favorite games list, I love this game so much I can’t stop thinking about it. (10/10)

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a comment