Nintendo Switch Predictions

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 9.37.29 AM.png

The long waited January 12th presentation is upon us, Nintendo is finally ready to give us all the information we need regarding the anticipated Switch. Now I made it very clear that Switch is my most anticipated release of 2017 and I meant it, it is a console that I personally think could be one of my favorite consoles of all time if it had great games like I hope it will, the following is my predictions regarding the big reveal :

  • Price (Called it!)
    I think Nintendo will set the price at $300, while I think it should be less to remain competitive but I don’t think $200-$250 is realistic which also gives Nintendo no room to breath if they needed a price cut in the possible near future because expecting Switch to sell for anything below $200 is not really possible
  • Launch Date (Actual release date March 3rd, 2017)
    I think the Switch will come on between March 14-17, basically mid March.
  • Launch titles (Called it-ish)
    Zelda Breath of The Wild and Splatoon will be Nintendo’s first party lineup with a promise of a Mario game around the Holidays, Skyrim Remaster is also a big possibility with a Ubisoft game, companies like EA and 2K might also have a game for the launch or at least during the year.

 

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a Reply

