My 2017 most anticipated Super Hero movies

2016 wasn’t the best Super Heroes year, with DC Universe basically disappointing every single eager fan to see Batman and Joker on screen again, FOX’s amazing start with Deadpool was cut short with their awful X-Men movie but Marvel had a great year, not only we met their three new upcoming heavy hitters (Spier-Man, Black Panther and Doctor Strange) we also enjoyed two very fun movies and 2017 looks to be a huge year for them as well with three big titles coming out, the following are my most anticipated 2017 Superhero films :

 

justice-league-movie-concept-art
Justice League
This could have been my most anticipated movie but it is the least, thanks to Zack Snyder’s awful 2016 movie BvS I have lost all hope for DC but I indulge in self hate and put up with those films, just know that I will come here after and bitch about them.

wwp3jpg-f484bf_765w
Wonder Woman
Diana’s first Solo movie is coming out next year. while her presence in BvS wasn’t the saving grace but it was one of the better parts but the fact that it is not directed by Zack Snyder makes me a bit more optimistic about it.

thor__ragnarok_poster_by_bakikayaa-daheka0
Thor Ragnarok
The third Thor movie is also Hulk’s third time appearing on MCU (not counting The Incredible Hulk) the film has a great cast and looks to be a turning point to Thor as a character in the MCU, we will also get an answer to “Where the hell is Hulk?” Question.

phi0yfynntf8lp_1_l
Spider-Man Homecoming 
Tom Holland’s Spider-man was met with so much praise in Civil War, his solo film which also co-stars Robert Downy Jr. and Michael Keaton looks really good from the first trailer, I love the true to form direction that Spider-Man is taking and I am so glad he finally came home.

guardian2poster
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
The 2014 Guardians movie was amazing, it didn’t feel like a super hero movie it was more of a sci-fi flick, I loved it and I have a lot of hope for the upcoming sequel, and Baby groot.

cuaiczwueaaid_w-jpg-largeLogan
What I love about Logan is how grounded it feels, it looks to be a movie about characters that I loved over decades, Logan is one of my most anticipated upcoming films.

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a Reply

