Five upcoming 2016 games that I am excited about

2016 will go down in my memory as the year of Overwatch because lets be fair it is the best game of the year so far even though games like Dark Souls 3, Uncharted 2 and Inside are out. with that said the following are five games that I am very excited about that are coming later this year, I didn’t include games like Skyrim Remaster because that game is five years old and I also didn’t include DLCs or Expansions like Rise of Iron even though I will be playing that as well.

  • Deus Ex : Mankind Divided
    Mankind_Divided_cover
    Following 2011 amazing game Human Revolution the trilogy prequel to Deus Ex is coming out this August 2016, what I loved about Human Revolution was the steath gameplay and exploration of the enviroments it was a very amazing game set in a really good setting with a good story minus the boss fights. I hope they do a better job with the sequel when it comes to boss fights and I am very excited to play the game later this month
  • Final Fantasy XV
    finalfantasyxv-1
    initially revealed as Final Fantasy Versus XIII the game spend a ten years in development and changed from a title within the Fabula Nova Crystallis Final Fantasy to a mainline FF game and it is given the number XV to carry with it, personally I only played a handful of Final Fantasy games and I am going to play this game being excited and trying to enjoy it as much as I can despite few things that I am not initially happy with from the demo that I played and the videos I have seen.
  • Steep
    okl_steeepcoverelomoje
    I have to tell you right now Steep could be my second favorite game of the year righr after Overwatch, I love games that you can pick up and play and have fun with it for few hours and move on (AKA Overwatch) till you get an itch again and go back to play it some more (Just like Overwatch), one of the things Steep reminds me of is my favorite activity in GTA V which drive a bike on top of a mountain and drive it back down in speed and style and I really hope Ubisoft nails that aspect of the game.
  • No Man’s Sky
    Screen Shot 2016-08-06 at 12.33.38 PM
    No Man’s Sky has been on my radar ever since they announced it first in 2013 just like everyone else, this game is a big deal because it is doing something no one else has done before and it could reinvent the wheel for genres like Survial, Rogue Like and most RPGs this game could be it and I am very glad to be here to witness it, having said all that I will wait a few weeks before I buy it because I really don’t want to be one of those early adapters who will suffer through the game’s unlimited amout of bugs and trust me they will all be there.
  • Pokemon Sun/Moon
    5-10-pokemon-sun-moon-169-en
    which brings me to my last entry, Pokemon Sun and Moon which is coming for Nintendo 3DS this year. I am a massive Pokemon fan and I am not talking about Pokemon Go here the actual RPG series by Nintendo and Gamefreak, I played through most of the series’s main games except for Black and White 2 and I really do love it and I can’t wait to go back to this, I am going to buy a New Nintendo 3DS for this game and there you go 300 hours of my life.

 

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a Reply

