Free-to-Play mobile games for the Gamer on the Go.

south-park-freemium-2014-11-6-01Free to Play games are dominating the market now days especially on mobile, some of these games are awful and all they do is a pathetic try to take some money of your account before you realize how awful they are (Dungeon Keeper), some games are really awful but you keep playing it because you hate yourself and over eating and self harm doesn’t do it for you anymore (Candy Crush), but some games are really good and they don’t try to extract any money from you unless if you are very addicted to them and want more options or items some of these items are only cosmetic or card packages that can also be obtained by in game currency, the following is my favorite list of favorite Free to Play mobile games that I haven’t spend a penny on and I still enjoyed the hell out of them:

  • Hearthstone : Heroes of Warcraft
    hearthstone_heroes_of_warcraft
    I’ve been playing Hearthstone since it first came out on iPad and the game never stopped to entertain me, I don’t really play it that seriously or do rank battles because I don’t think I have that competitive spirit in me, but I love how I can construct a deck from an idea that I come up with and try it on opponents, it is very accessible highly very deep rich game and I doubt a day will come that I am not playing Hearthstone.
  • Fallout Shelter
    fallout-shelter4
    During Bethesda’s E3 presentation in 2015 Todd Howard dropped this game on a very unsuspecting Fallout fans and people ate it up, the game is quite simple at heart and it is not trying to reinvent the wheel, you are an overseer taking care of a Vault by making sure there is enough Food, Water and Power to run the vault and it is protected and safe from invading Hostiles and you expand your shelter by building more rooms and stations and making sure everyone has a job, here is a thing I have a male character his name is Fuckface Fitzgerald who is dressed as a medieval ruler which gives him high charisma and he gets everyone in the vault pregnant, what could be better than that?
  • Magic Duel : Origins
    magic-duels-origins
    Magic The Gathering is one of the deepest most complicated games ever made, a lot of people will deny that because they’ve been playing it for years and they will tell you how simple the game is, but let me tell you this a lot of people pretend they like Broccoli so people are lying pertinacious assho…I am sorry I am just really frustrated with this game because I can’t wrap my head around this game yet, but it is the Perfect place for beginners like me who doesn’t even have a single friend who played this game before, a lot of people criticized this game for trying to appeal to casuals or not the super hardcore TCG gamers like Hearthstone did but I think it is doing a great job if nothing just as a education tool for new comers to either get into the game or run away.
  • Dungeon Hunter V
    dungeon_hunter_v_official_logo_by_gameloft
    Dungeon Hunter V is massive, with so many things to do from missions and stronghold, events and difficulty settings, fusing your weapons with other weapons to create better ones it is really huge, and on top of that it plays really well the gameplay is smooth and the graphics are beautiful, the only issue I have with this game and most games like it is the story and not how bad the story is but mostly the fact that the story exists, I wish it didn’t I really wish they took out the whole thing and just let me play as I want, or hide the story like Dark Souls do and make those who are interested find it for themselves but don’t force me to sit through an awful story that no one is interested in.
  • Need For Speed : No Limit
    maxresdefault
    Do you like Racing games? then do yourself a favor and play this game, it is fun it is fast and it intense easily the best mobile racing game since Real Racing 3 which was made by the same developer of No Limits so that should tell you a thing about how good this game is, it is deep it is beautiful and it plays well what more do you hope for?

there you have it, I play these games currently and I really enjoy them despite how much I thought I wouldn’t. game on.

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a Reply

