Interstellar (Review)

Matthew-McConaughey-in-Interstellar-2014-Movie-Image

I — could tell you how amazing Christopher Nolan is but you already know that, I could spend half of this review raving about every other genius movie this man made but you should have already seen those, I only met 3 people in my life who didn’t think Nolan is the best director working today everyone else really thinks that our generation is blessed to have someone like that making movies for us, so needless to say I was very excited to watch his latest film Interstellar. The movie starts who is really the best actor now Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Michael Cain and someone else who shall remain nameless if you haven’t seen the movie if you have then you know who I’m talking about, a stellar cast who with the support of the Nolan brothers’s amazing script really performed as awesomely as you might expect from them especially Matthew his character was the soul of the movie, Nolan’s directing and techniques is all over the movie and they work perfectly the movie is by far the most beautiful movie I have ever seen in terms of CGI and special effects to a point where the CGI stops being CGI and it becomes a part of the film which is very rarely seen in anything else these days, while other movies make huge robots and explosions Nolan made other planets that look as real as reality could be and it is really amazing, the movie is scored by the great Hans Zimmer and he truly owns it his music is so good and works so well with the movie you will be covered in goosebumps in the intense sessions and I really hope this Nolan-Zimmer collaboration will continue.

920187-71010d4e-6613-11e4-8235-0001a6f26b34

Now lets me point out couple of grips with Interstellar, first of all the story wraps up leaving no questions unanswered which I wasn’t hoping for that I actually wanted some mind bending moments which you couldn’t know what to think, I don’t know why but I was hoping for something with more of an emotional punch as well which Nolan does so well with his other works the movie did lack that in the 2nd half of the film, and I think that will be it like every great thing in this world Christopher Nolan’s Interstellar was an awesome ride with some flaws and I can’t wait for the Bluray to come out so I can rewatch it for the billionth time like I did with all his other movies and for the future I am really looking forward to his other work and whatever is he going to throw at my face, bring it on Chris you got me as an audience forever.

Author: Aza Jabar

☢️

Leave a Reply

