E3 2014 and What I really love so far

So — the big event is here, and the biggest part of that event was as some call it Day Zero of the event which started on June 9th, with Microsoft’s big event titled “Xbox Game On”, clearly Phil Spencer knows what he is doing because I think so far this is the very first Microsoft event that I gave a shit about the conference was games games games! for a second I hoped there will be some talk but the games just keep coming, while most of them were multiplatform 3rd party titles but great focus on XBOX ONE and not a single mention of the K-Word (If you know what I mean), after that we head over to EA’s they were kinda underwhelming because most of their games weren’t ready to show but I got one of my wishes from the conference which is BioWare’s new IP and we know absolutely nothing about it so there is that πŸ˜€ and am guessing this game is targeted for 2016, then to UbiSoft which for the 3rd year in a row they steal the show Far Cry 4 looked like a dream come true and the new Assassin’s Creed looks amazing, The Crew and Division both are taking my breath away and so on, did not care much for the new Rainbow Six since am not big on multiplayer shooters

Far-Cry-4-six1

after that was Sony’s and they started the show with Destiny, it is clear that Destiny is using Playstation 4 as it’s main platform and that is great for Sony, Call of Duty is using Xbox as a main platform I mean they promote it they show it they have booths for it and beta starts sooner on PS4 plus Alpha (God please I want my Alpha code), next they showed bunch of games from Little Big Planet 3 which I have no interest in to Abzu and many other good looking games, GTA V was announced for PS4 , PC and XBOX ONE and it does look amazing just like Last of Us look amazing as well, and the last thing they showed was the teaser for the next Uncharted game, Uncharted 4 A Thief’s End, am very excited for that and looks like a Playable CG, but what really made me happy at the event was the fact that No Man’s Sky is coming for PS4 and looks like it is exclusive for PS4 and PC so another thing I wished for, and then there was this :

the-legend-of-zelda-wii-u Z2_thumb ZeldaRWT_medium

So yes, i’m sold i’m getting a WiiU…in 2015, am not interested in Smash Bros on WiiU I have no one to play it with and so I will buy it with this, and I don’t care if the main character is Link of Zelda or someone else I want this game, an Open World Legend of Zelda game with eye popping graphics and what looks like something Futuristic? perhaps this will take place after all the other legend of zelda games? I don’t know I just want it! and yea there was no Next Level Games metroid and that is ok clearly they didn’t have anything to show,

so this sums up the day zero of E3 for me,

cheers πŸ˜€

Author: Aza Jabar

☒️

Leave a Reply

